Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Edgar Salazar

State Farm® Insurance Agent Edgar Salazar

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (74 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kellee Kilmer

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Edgar was great in helping me get my new renters insurance. Very informative of the area and the process was so easy. Great rate too. I'd highly recommend his services!"

Luis Monroy

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got into a situation not so long ago and Edgar was a fresh of breath air ! He “held my hand” through the whole insurance and policy process. He was Really respectful and kept his composure ! Every time I call he ALWAYS picks up quick, Been with Edgar for a couple of years now and he’s a solid individual!"

nicole huelbig

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Edgar gives great sevice with personalized experience! Recent requests have been executed super fast and current staff is very helpful as well. I have not shopped around for other prices recently but feel that I have been updated with any savings that could be applied so haven't wanted to look around because the service is something I would not want to lose!"

rodny majano

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Edgar Salazar, has always been very kind and has always helped me with my questions. I have been with Edgar for more than 8 years because he has been the best insurance agent I have ever had. Thank you Edgar for everything. (Original) Edgar Salazar, siempre a sido muy amable y siempre me ah ayudado con mis preguntas yo estado con Edgar ya ase mas de 8 años porque ah sido el mejor agente de seguro que yo e tenido. Gracias Edgar por todo."

Blanca Jacobo

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Let me start off to say Edgar is amazing and super fast ! All his staff are very polite and respectful . Never been so satisfied with a Insurance like this one ."

Melinda Daniels

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had Edgar Salazar as ny agents he is amazing wonderful agents when time was hard for me Mr Edgar would work with me he has walked me through areas I don't understand concerning my insurance he would break it down and help me understand it I really appreciate ny insurance agents Edgar Salazar with state farm insurance thxks Edgar Salazar and state farm insurance companies"

Janice Marlene

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Edgar & Daniel Salazar were very helpful & I appreciate the time they take to help me with any questions that I may have, I could count on them ! Best customer service I refer them to everyone! :)"

Nain Escobar

October 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Good service and they help you a lot, I recommend them. thanks edgar (Original) Buen servicio y te ayudan mucho,se los recomiendo. Gracias edgar"

Diana Lua

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Edgar is great! He is very professional and always available to help. All my family has switched over and they are all very happy with his great service! 10/10 Recommend!"

Mike Nieto

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Edgar is the Man!! Wanted to get insurance for my 1962 Chevy impala. The car is all original and looks just like it did when it drove off the lot in 1962. I wanted to be covered and have a sense of security just in case anything ever happened to it. Taking it for a spin, transporting to car shows or even theif. I wanted to be covered but at the same time didn’t want to spend a arm and a leg. Well, Edgar Informed me of Farmers Classic car insurance would be the perfect policy for me. Sent him a few pictures of the car and got me covered for around $50,000 for $50.00 a month. If that ant a deal i don't know what is. Thanks Again Edgar for taking care of me and making the process quick and easy. Like i said, You The Man!!!!!"

Lily Cartee

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I don’t write many reviews but Edgar deserves this review. Edgar is helpful, honest and professional. I have multiple policies and I am extremely happy with the customer service and policy rates. I have recommended Edgar to family, friends and clients."

Munex A

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I truly appreciate Mr Salazar’s professionalism ,"

Juan Fernando

March 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tks To Edgar and his team !! They have so far the best quality service!! Tks to Vanesssa!!"

Manuela Vasquez Garcia

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"They serve very well, Mr. Edgar is very respectful and the service is very good and of quality."

Daniel Fernando Gomez Arenas

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"My best decision ever! I went to get assitance with Edgar regarding my insurance, and he helped me a lot!"

Juan David Carreno Munoz

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Really good place! I recommend it"

LILLY DELATORRE

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure to work with Edgar Salazar. He gave me the best deal and great price. Very professional and recommend his service to all my friends."

Miguel Aguirre

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) He is an excellent professional, thanks for the attention given, I recommend him. (Original) Es un excelente profesional, gracias por la atención prestada, lo recomiendo."

XIMENA GOMEZ

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Edgar's attention is very good, his advice helped me a lot"

Daniel Gómez

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Such a good company!!! I totally recommend it for everyone!"

Michelle Magana

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Edgar went above and beyond helping me with the best policy that fit my budget for my car. He really cares about his clients safety and gave me the greatest advice. I recommend giving him a call!"

Sandra Allen

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent in The Valley! Honest, reliable and always ready to help. Edgar truly goes above and beyond to assist his clients."

Jacqueline Cardona

December 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"I went with Edgar and his team earlier this year to just get auto insurance and he was very professional and made the process quick and easy. His team has also helped us sign up for life and renters insurance, they always try to find the best price for us in anyway. Appreciate the hard work. Thank you!"

Edith Polino

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"A few months ago my family & I made the mistake of switching car insurance (nothing against Edgar or StateFarm, just a random switch we made). We quickly regretted it & came back to Edgar & don’t plan on ever switching away again! He is extremely straight forward, makes sure you get all your questions answered, & makes sure you are always happy with the service. We are very happy with his work & highly recommend him! Literally the best agent & you won’t regret going to him."

Sandy Gala

November 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mr Salazar is highly educated well experienced and a very kind and professional insurance agent .He has been my agent for years. I have had a number of claims .in which I felt secure knowing he handled them. With out any delays or regrets.Edgar actually cares about. His clients. That is what makes him. Unique .hes real .honest and always straight to the point ."